45

Yes, I left like a thief, quietly
No goodbye waving, no kiss
Just run, and no looking back
But my soul was caught in the door
Tearing painfully in halves
Like a piece of cloth
Forever making me unwhole
How sorry I am, for the pain I caused

The ship flew me beyond
The pillars of your world
Where only love could follow
Yes, I had been drowning in
Sweet Calypso’s arms
While your hands were weaving
The thread of mourning
The thread of mending
The thread of return
How sorry I am, for the pain I caused

Published by Roman

I love poems that touch my heart, therefore a poem for me is like a touching hand. All poems on this blog touch me, I feel them. They were born in places where I came to understand the web of my life, threads that connect my story with those around me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started